Available 24/7 Free Consultation

August 2019

Request Your Free Consultation

How Can I Be Charged with a Marijuana DUI in Ohio?

Although medical marijuana is legal in Ohio, patients are prohibited from medicating before or while operating a motor vehicle. Just like some prescription drugs, cannabis can cause drowsiness, slow your reaction time, and hinder your ability to drive in general. Driving while under the influence of cannabis can result in aDUI/OVI charge. A conviction for a first-time DUI offense is punishable by a maximum $1,075 fine,driver’s license suspension for up to three years, and a…

Read More

Ohio Legalizes Hemp & Stops Pursuing Pot Possession for Time Being

On July 30, 2019, Ohio Governor Mike DeWine signed SB 57 into law, legalizing hemp and hemp-derived CBD in the state. The definition of marijuana now excludes hemp, according to the amount of THC—the psychoactive component of the plant that produces a high. When the THC level is .3 percent or less, it is considered hemp. If the THC level is more than .3 percent, it is cannabis, which is illegal in Ohio. However, prosecutors…

Read More

Charged with Solicitation from a massage parlor sting?

Solicitation is a serious offense that can have life-altering consequences for your life, career, and family.  These charges can pack some very serious penalties and collateral consequences as they are in Chapter 2907 of the Ohio Revised Code – the same code section as other sex offenses such as Rape, Sexual Battery, and Gross Sexual Imposition.   Penalties for Solicitation in Ohio Up to six months in jail per incident (i.e. every visit the massage parlor…

Read More